Ya’ll didn’t know it but my darlin’ surfer has been in California for THREE WHOLE WEEKS. Why didn’t I tell you guys? Ummm… because I am a paranoid freak as some of you may well know. If you are new to TR enjoy this littleย  glimpse into my life of paranoid, sleep deprived psychosis while my surfer is off living the gypsy life of a surf coach.

I can say unequivocally that 3 weeks is entirely to long for that man to be away from home. That many weeks without a decent nights sleep, hugs, monkey support, snuggles or skintight wetsuits makes for a frazzled redhead. My hedonism can not take that much deprivation. The Ga Ga’s need to be feed regularly so I have hidden his surf boards. HA, you’re stuck now bub…at least for a month or so.

In case the thought bulbs are going off the answer is yes. He did miss Father’s Day, our anniversary and his birthday while he was gone. Actually you all made his birthday something extra special this year…he loved all of his birthday comments! Thank you guys very much from the bottom of my heart for leaving them. He did leave a comment on there for you all, in case you didn’t see it. He wanted me to do it but I made my sometimes bashful guy pony up ๐Ÿ™‚

Any-hoo, I just wanted to let you all know that I am declaring today a day off for the TICKLED BEYOND BELIEF monkeys and myself. We have missed him like crazy since this is the longest amount of time that he has ever been away from us.ย  Seeing as how my surfer is a touch exhausted from surfing, traveling and taking care of a few teenage boys for 3 weeks, we are spending the day being lazy and reviving one of our favorite family activities… The Family Pile-Up. Movies, popcorn and belated fireworks later on this evening are on our agenda. Mostly we’ll all just be connected at the hip for a while.

Personally I plan to be wrapped around him like a fajita for the rest of the week. I might…might… possibly peel myself off long enough to post some recipes and monkey shenanigans but then again I may just stick to him like cheese and stay that way permanently.

So this Monday is Giving is a simple yet very important reminder, “Spend as much time with your loved ones as possible”

I know that the monkeys and I will be ๐Ÿ™‚

Hugs & Kisses,

Tickled Red