Well guess what y’all, I have some good news. Last week I  started a new adventure in my life. If you are new to TR and don’t know my story this post One door closes, another opens will give you a little background. It has been nine long, trying, yet rewarding months since I wrote that post.  I knew deep down with enough patience and determination something good would come along.

Last Monday I started work at Brax Ltd. Fundraising, a wonderful company providing a fresh new outlook on fundraisers for schools, little leagues and organizations trying to raise money for our children. A company that deeply cares about it’s employee’s as well as the whole community. Quite frankly y’all, I lucked out.

Now even though I lucked out I don’t want you all to think that this means the end of TR. I’m here to let you all know that I am not going anywhere. I discovered something during those nine months. I adore getting on here and chatting with you guys! I have such a blast sharing all of our shenanigans, coming up with some crazy concoctions in the kitchen, baking delicacies and well sharing my hedonistic thoughts about my surfer to his amused chagrin. Along with all of that I awoke a monster so to speak. A creative beast that has been asleep for far to long and will not stand to slumber again. My love for food and story telling, that I assumed were simply small aspects of my character, have shown their true colors and are in fact passions.

So I may have to burn the candle at both ends but I’m not going anywhere. Y’all may be encountering some absurd, random, sleep deprived thoughts dribbling out of my head from time to time but that is to be expected. I can’t promise that every post will be coherent at 2 am, then again I’m not always coherent at noon either. Keep your fingers crossed that I don’t burn the house down, loose the monkeys or run over my surfers board during the next few weeks while I adjust to a new schedule. I having a feeling that there will be many other doors opening and that we will all be going on exciting adventures. I can’t wait to hear about yours as well.

Thanks so much y’all for keeping my spirits up during the tough times and I can’t wait to see what all we share going forward, this is just the beginning!

Love,

Tickled Red