This Monday is for my love.

Fifteen years ago darlin’, towards the end of a sweltering June evening you walked into my life andย  changed it unquestionably for the better. It took only three unique dates with you to know that you were the man that I was destined to meet. Like something out of an age old fairy tale I looked at you and saw my future. That realization, so soon into meeting you, stole over me subtly and yet forcefully. It took my breathe away for what seemed like minutes but was only a few seconds. There was no doubt in my mind at that moment that our lives were meant to be intertwined.

What I did not know was the depth and breath of the man you were and are still to this day. I was in awe to discover that the old fashioned notion of honor and chivalry that I strove for were ingrained deeply in you. That your capacity for tolerance and compassion would humble me. The events of your life had shaped you into a remarkable person, who for some unfathomable reason in my opinion, chose me. Those events would also chart the course of our relationship the first couple of years, as would my own.

Thirteen years ago this evening I walked ecstatically, beaming from ear to ear down an aisle to join you for the beginning of a new adventure in our relationship. We were able to share our deep steadfast love with our family and friends and as it always will be with us it was simple yet beautifully complex and I wouldn’t have it any other way ๐Ÿ™‚

It is true what they say, opposites do attract. Yet they can also compliment one another. You are the calm to my turbulence. You showed me that a passionate love does not mean thatย  passion has to be tumultuous or destructive as it consumes you. A true passionate love does not flame high and destroy. You taught me that if you tend to the fire, stoke it regularly, respect it and appreciate that it is a living breathing entity, that it will last forever. I know that ours will my love because your unwavering strength, calm and serenity are the balm of our marriage. You are indeed the better half.

Each year I write you a letter hoping that I can express to you in words how much you mean to me. How you make my life a paradise that I am thankful for everyday. I can honestly say that there isn’t a day that goes by that I am not overjoyed to have you and our boys as my loves. The list of accolades that I have for you are infinite. I truly can not say enough about how impressed I am daily over what a wonderful father and husband you are. I am so blessed to have you as my partner in life. It could be said that three little words are not grand enough to encompass the enormity of such an all consuming emotion as love. To me they are perfect. They have strength, conviction and a timelessness that can not be matched.ย  Which is why every time I feel it, I say it. I love you!

I can only hope that I tell you and show you enough how much you mean to me and how devoted I am to you. I love you so very, very much. Thank You my love for fifteen irreplaceable years. May the next 50 be as entertaining, blissful, fun and full of passion. I am looking forward to all of the adventures to come.

Happy 13th & 15th Anniversary.

Your Enchanted Love Struck Wife