Hi there ya’ll ๐Ÿ™‚ I apologize that the winner of the Barnes and Noble gift card is being announced so late in the evening but we have been at the park celebrating this little lady’s birthday party. Since she and her family are moving in a week we hung out with them as loooooong as possible. If I say any more about the subject there is a good chance that I will ruin my laptop with a deluge of tears so moving on to the winner.

We are going to try and make this quick for you all tonight since it is so very late, 10:30 pm to be exact, Yeesh! Where does the time go when you are having fun? Basically what we did was a version of “Pick a Straw” only this time it didn’t matter who drew the short straw only whose name came up first. It’s not as if onceย  M1 drew the shortest name I would make him shave his head, pick his nose or hop on one foot and bark like a seal. Then again…Hey monkey come here, I just had an epiphany ๐Ÿ™‚

Right now Monkey One is working his way through the Scholastic series, Guardians of Ga’hoole-by Kathryn Lasky . He is hooked ya’ll, completely and utterly hooked. So if you have a pre-teen/teen he avidly recommends the series. Also if you haven’t seen the trailer yet Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’hoole movie will be out September 24, 2010. I can promise you that we will be there dragged there willing or not by M1.

Any-ho, what I did was write everyone’s name on a slip of paper (that seems to be my only job with Red Monkey Productions) and slide them into M1’s book. See all nice and perfectly even. It took me an hour to line them all up like that you know. My fingers are numb and I have twenty paper cuts. Nah! I am just yanking your chain. That would be what scissors are made for ๐Ÿ™‚

Then, if you haven’t figured it out already, Monkey One drew a name.

Do you want to know who it is?

Are you sure?

Maybe we should wait until tomorrow, which by my clock is only an hour and fifteen minutes away right now.

An hour isn’t so bad is it?

You guys could do that?

You’re cool like that. Right?

Nah! I couldn’t do that to you all.

You have been so very patient as it is.

Seeing as how we spent all evening playing at the park.

You know, neglecting you all this evening and everything.

So here it is.

Here is the winner…

Congrats Jennifer!!! Send an email to tickledred@hotmail.com so that I will know exactly where to send your e-gift card from Barnes and Noble.

This has been another well thought out, time draining entertainment from Red Monkey Productions. We hope that you all enjoyed our hard work and strenuous effort this evening ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

The Monkeys & Tickled Red

PS: If you are wondering why the slips are not exactly lined up when M1 chooses a winner it is because my goofball moved to quickly and the photos were horribly blurry. So I made him stick the slip back in and sit still. I will not tell you how long that took…it would make your head spin like Carol-Anne.

