Have you ever had one of those evenings where time just vanished and you didn’t know where to? Sometimes I feel like the magicians assistant. One minute I am in a box, present and accounted for the next… POOF!! Alakazam! I am gone until he brings me back. In the interim life goes on.

Yesterday was one slam, packed busy evening that got entirely away from me. Hence no baking  😦 sniff, sniff…snuffle…sniff. Then to top it all off I came home late to a pantry filled with dust bunnies. One: Dust bunnies are not very filling and Two: Monkeys do not eat bunnies at least not in my house. In my house they are soft, cuddly, stuffed and named Nibbles.

All I had was some organic chicken breast in the fridge, stone ground Dijon mustard, a lemon and some honey from my darlin’ surfers stash. At least it would be better than zero, zip, nada for dinner right? No complaints here about Plain Jane chicken tonight. Remind me later that I said that.

Since I am running out the door for a little road trip this recipe is going to go quickly. Got your seat belts ready? Hold on, here we go!

Preheat oven to 425

Organic boneless skinless chicken breast.

Salt and pepper

1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil

1 lemon quartered

1 tsp  Dijon Mustard per breast

1/2 tsp honey per breast

pinch of Rosemary

Drizzle about 1/2 tsp of honey on each breast.

Slather about 1tsp of stone ground Dijon mustard onto the chicken breast. Now I am TICKLED 🙂

Sprinkle a little bit of fresh Rosemary leaves from the garden and pop the chicken into the oven for approximately 25 min. Thank you herb garden for saving my bum on more than one occasion. I will be giving you some extra compost when I get home, xoxo.

DING! Dinner was done.

Did you get whiplash? Now my surfer and I loved this, absolutely thought it was delicious and mouthwatering. The monkeys loved everything but the skin!?! Huh, what?

Yo monkeys they are skinless, what skin? Are you guys feeling okay? Did you take one to many soccer balls to the head at practice ? Were you playing at the beach and get rolled in a wave?

It just goes to show you that when you have picky monkeys living with you that the pantry needs to be stocked to the gills at all times. Unless you like to torture your guys with new concoctions the way that I do 🙂

Have a great day today while I am driving down the road. When I get home I look forward to hearing all about the dishes that you have created on the fly.

Tickled Red

